Australian Dental School applications are open for the 2016 intake!

Are you interested in studying dentistry? Applications to Australian Dental Schools in Australia for the 2016 intake are now open via OzTREKK!

Australian Dental Schools in Australia
Study dentistry in Australia!

Students from Canada who have already completed an undergraduate degree may apply for entry into Australian dental programs at either the graduate-entry or undergraduate-entry levels.

Australian Dental Schools in Australia have traditionally offered professional degrees at the undergraduate level, and students enrol in these Bachelor of Dental Science or Oral Health degrees straight from secondary school. OzTREKK’s universities, the University of Queensland Dental School, James Cook University (JCU) Dental School, and Griffith University Dental School offer five-year dentistry programs at the undergraduate level.

The University of Melbourne and the University of Sydney recently introduced four-year, graduate-entry dental programs in Australia—the Melbourne Doctor of Dental Surgery (DDS) and Sydney Doctor of Dental Medicine (DMD), respectively. Canadian applicants must complete an undergraduate degree, the MCAT or DAT, and undergraduate prerequisite subjects, to be eligible for admission to the Melbourne Dental School and Sydney Dental School.

Australian Dental Schools

  • Griffith University Dental School
  • James Cook University Dental School
  • University of Melbourne Dental School
  • University of Queensland Dental School
  • University of Sydney Dental School


Popular posts from this blog

University of Sydney is closing the veterinary void

Monash University medical student joins Antarctica expedition to inspire environmental change

New University of Melbourne student accommodation opens in the heart of Carlton